You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Curie Curation Journal - Week 6 (Feb. 25 - Mar 4, 2018) No More Submission After Midnight Saturday!

in #curie6 years ago

@randomwanderings thank you so much for your support! I'm so glad you back tracked and returned to my post. That was the nicest surprise to see!
I'm honored to have you say so many kind things about me 😀 you made my morning!! I think the last line in your pitch about me being a pillar in this community just like my grandmother was in hers is one of my favorite compliments I've ever received and I seriously cannot thank you enough - the words are even better than the payout 😉 but the payout was great too! lol
you're an amazing curator ! 🙏

Sort:  

It was definitely well deserved, the words and the payout. Also, just to be clear it was never the content I had any question about. If someone with a rep of 30 and no previous Curie vote posted it, it would be accepted nearly 100% of the time. But part of the trick is I have to factor in the high rep, the previous vote and a dozen other things. Plus I was second guessing myself a lot last week. I really do think for that full week I read and considered at least 12-15 posts and passed on them only to see someone else submit and get them accepted.

with all that said I'm so gkad I made the cut! I actually didn-t know I had gotten a previous curie vote! So that was cool to learn! I think it must have been on the capter of my novel I put up because that got paid like craziness I never see LOL so now I know why!
Thanks so much again!

Actually this one was your fourth overall. Way back when you first joined you had two as well. Back then the votes were much smaller as Curie was just getting fully established. But the recent one was the chapter. Here is a screenshot to let you know the others.

ooh wow! Thanks for that @randomwanderings - back when I was a "newbie" I had no idea who was who or where the votes came from 😂😂 I'm psyched to know I've been a voted 4 times, that just made my morning. Maybe my writing is actually good sometimes! 😵😊 lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69560.97
ETH 3671.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.29