You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Amazing Spider-Man Vol. 5 # 1 [July 2018]. Slott Departs; Spencer Steps In. [Spoilers]

in #curie6 years ago

Woohoo! A new comics review by @nickmorphew. I was missing these! I’ve been following the series so far, and overall enjoying it. I’m not very critical of most stuff, so I at least get satisfaction out of it on that “junk food” kinda level.

Ditto on giving props to Ottley’s art. I’m very aware of his work but didn’t follow Invincible which was his major Project to date. It’s just another series on my “someday” reading list!

Interestingly enough, I knew Ottley from the online message board Digital Webbing more than 15 years ago. Some of his earliest, or possibly even his first work is in the Digital Webbing Presents anthology where I also first published some work. I look up to him as a contemporary who worked his ass off and built a career... which I still plug away at all these years later!

Steem really reminds me of those message board days. It’s always resonated with me as a seeming second chance at the enthusiasm, relationships, learning, & opportunities I didn’t fully avail myself of back then.

Sort:  

I sort of find a bit of pleasure not liking things. Butt sniffing isn't really my thing.

My junk-food comics at the moment are Spongebob and Rick and Morty vs Dungeons and Dragons. This place is definitely another chance for making connections, especially when work and ideas are shared so freely. Facebook/Twitter etc just don't allow for this kind of work sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66