You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Amazing Spider-Man Vol. 5 # 1 [July 2018]. Slott Departs; Spencer Steps In. [Spoilers]

in #curie6 years ago

Awesome review, I would have to agree with pretty much everything you said... I would double up on it being a greed thing.

I think this was probably a cram job to make stuff fit for the next several issues. I would tend to agree with @bryan-imhoff the plagiarism bit is a bit stretched, but plausible. I guess the way I'm looking at it, if you can buy that Doc Ock entered Pete's mind and wrote papers.... Is it a far stretch to think that a system could identify it as someone else's writing?

Sort:  

Hi there c&c,

Thanks for dropping by and the feedback. Hmm either way, whilever we have publishers creating content, it keeps these characters alive.

Absolutely.. I certainly give Bryan kudos for the effort he went to explain his thinking, even if I still don't quite accept the whole detecting "style of writing thing".

Take care!

Nick.

That's part of the beauty of comics, anime, and cartoons, they continually test our imaginations. It's funny how different two people interpretations and views can be, espically knowing that both very much enjoy the content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69