Curie Weekly Update (8th April 2018 to 15th April 2018)

in #curie6 years ago (edited)


  • In the spirit of Curie's transparency, we wish to use this weekly section as an ongoing development blog on this community project. It will serve to communicate our progress on top of the many casual exchanges happening in Curie’s server on discord.

  • For those new to Curie, please follow @curie, and join us on Discord: https://discord.gg/jQtWbfj

  • Follow @curie's votes to support the authors. Please consider following our trail and voting for curated authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @curie is an available trail to follow.


A Call For Delegation

During the week we published a post (https://steemit.com/curie/@curie/a-call-for-delegation) asking for delegations to be made to @curie . We want to appreciate everyone that responded, we are glad a good number of people believe in what curie stands for and its sustainability. We express our sincere gratitude to the following people :

DELEGATORSP AMOUNT
@lukestokes.mhth2014
@ausbitbank1000
@levycore1000
@mattclarke1000
@voronoi1000
@marcusbraeburn751
@abh12345500
@bitrocker2020250
@jerrytsuseer250
@jodipamungkas250
@winstonalden250
@choogirl200
@preparedwombat156
@misterakpan101
@carlgnash100
@holoz0r100
@maverickinvictus100
@olaivart100
@rismanrachman100
@safran100
@sireh100
@ybanezkim26100
@antonchanning50
@djlethalskillz50
@futuremind50
@henryn202050
@katrina-ariel50
@limabeing50
@vincentnijman50
@bboyady10
@kristyglas10
@stephie.spicer10
@omitaylor6
@papyboys5

Finder's Fee

Finder's fee is going back to 8 steem per approved post.


Sub-community support list & updates

We are maintaining this list in every edition of Weekly Curie for transparency.
Gaming: @playfulfoodie and @jodipamungkas
Education: @hanshotfirst
Homesteading: @papa-pepper and @mericanhomestead
Science: @justtryme90 and @LeMouth
Italian curators: @thenightflier and @bhuz
Brazilian curators: @maxjoy
Malaysian curators: @bitrocker2020 and @awesomianist
Myanmar: @kachinhenry and @patricksanlin
Indonesia: @aiqabrago and @levycore
Thailand / Laos: @tookta and @ricko66
Music: @edje, @mammasitta
Direct curators: @alcibiades, @teofilex11, and @liberosist

community payout is 248 steem

(This curation is independent of Curie's general curation works)


Curie's Operations team is -

Community representatives - @geekgirl and @carlgnash
General curation - @alcibiades
Sub-community curation - @donkeypong and @kevinwong
Accounts - @liberosist
Curator Recommendations - @bitrocker2020
Tech / Witness - @locikll ,@markangeltrueman
Operational contributors - @thatdamiguy, @misterakpan
And the hundreds of curators and reviewers, of course :)


Weekly Statistics

Over the last week, Curie curated a total of 141 posts at an average of 20 posts per day.
This number does not include Sub-community curation.


Authors

The latest posts upvoted by curie are published on https://streemian.com/guild/curie. You can consider checking the guild page once in a while to read them and also show some love to the authors.

An author showcase is also available. It brings to light some of the best posts to have received curie votes during the week. You can find the latest edition here.

Once in a while @curie resteems exceptional content. The post below was the only re-steem this week.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@breakoutthecrazy/steemit-openmic-week-80-break-out-the-crazy-fool-for-you-original-song by @breakoutthecrazy


Curators

The Top Curators list will dynamically change weekly depending on performance. Anybody will be able to rise up the ranks with consistent, quality curation. Inconsistent, low-quality curation will result in dropping out of Top curators list(or regular curation, if under-performance continues). Exceptional long-term top curators transition to direct curation.

This week, we have upvoted 141 posts submitted by curators in https://streemian.com/guild/curie, with 705 STEEM to be paid out to curators.

CuratorCurator ScoreApproval RatingPost Submitted
lordkingpotato11.358419
vadimlasca8.828614
llfarms8.828614
tamacvet81008
misterakpan6.948312
carlgnash51005
kendallron51005
milosm230251005
andywong314.23789
osm0sis41004
awakentolife3.38758
markangeltrueman31003
jazzhero31003
raoul.poenar31003
laniakea12.56805
ligarayk2.56805
choogirl21003
randomwanderings1.08605
goldendawne1.08605
abh1234511002
svemirac11001
aussieninja11001
ufxpression11001
limabeing11001
sammynathaniels11001
sanmi11001
wdoutjah0.89673
monajam0.89673
rifkan0.89673
catalincernat0.42388
rasamuel0.32405
ewuoso0.25503
dante310.25502
tamagotchi0.25502
ameliabartlett0.25502
lilyraabe0.11333
anasav0.11333
hidden840.11333
saimegh0.04205
shahab3211003
satria001
silentscreamer001
infinitor001
cyres001
awesomeabasiono001
jznsamuel001
boompanot001
toxichan001
erangvee001
paper-handy001
crazycraft001
thatdamiguy001
futurethinker001
thegreatsilaban001
rejakul001
alol001

If you would like to delegate to Curie you can do so by clicking on the following links:
50 SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.


Curator Recommendation Updates

For updates on curator applications and recommendations, please check out @bitrocker2020's blog on Monday for the latest curator recommendation post


Note: All author rewards from this post will be used to fund Curie. Join us on Discord, vote for @curie as a witness and follow us @curie!

Sort:  

Eternally grateful for that resteem! It changed everything for us. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

You are welcome. Thanks for bringing great content to the steem blockchain, we hope to see more

Ok, I'm planning to delegate some power to @curie, I need to go figure out how to do this...will sort it out this week. Wish you could just do this from inside your wallet!

Oh, hold on, I'm a freakin' moron. Apparently there are links for delegation listed above. I'm proud of my ignorance apparently, as I steadfastly refuse to edit my original comment, choosing instead to comment on my comment and expose both my idiocy and schizophrenia to the world. Happy Sunday all.

Oh boy, plot thickens. Was looking to delegate a little less than 50 SP and that doesn't appear to be an option. Back to the drawing board. I will figure this out. I will delegate some SP to @curie. I will return to this post and continue this conversation with myself. I'm good enough. I'm smart enough. And doggone it, people like me.

Here is the link for delegating 10sp
https://steemconnect.com/sign/delegateVestingShares?delegator=&delegatee=curie&vesting_shares=10%20SP

You could just change the part of the link that says vesting_shares=10%20SP. You can change the 10 to whatever amount you wish to delegate :)

I only (can afford) to delegate 6. I loan back a few of the SP whenever I get curied. I use steembottracker to build a custom link. Hope it helps :)

It does thanks

I get by high with a little help from my friends on Steemit. Thanks @thatdamiguy and @omitaylor for the assistance. SP successfully delegated to @curie. :)

I don't think the quantity delegated matters nearly as much as the participation rate. Seems like those getting curied should want to toss SP back in the curie pot (hahha, food pun) to make the community stronger. I did what I can do now considering my SP goals, will do more in the future.

Although I'm not expecting to get a @curie all the time, whenever I get one, I plan to delegate back at least 10 of the SP payout%. This time I did 50%.

I'm working on #mycuriestory and going to talk about authors taking an initiative to delegate back. Do you want to join me in posting about it @danielshortell?

You're good peeps Omi, I like you :)

I was going to put together a #mycuriestory but....TIME, OH TIME I HATE YOU!! You want to do a collaborative thing of sorts?? Know what, I just joined the city of neoxian on discord and I see that you are there...msg me @dammitdan with your idea, that cool?

You can do it from the wallet when using the steemplus chrome plugin. But there's also a link builder on steembottracker.

Thank you to everyone that answered the call and also did the awesome mycuriestory which had a lot of great stories.

be grateful you for each and every one that you make sure of for the the people here! Also, on a not public note, express gratitude you hence a great deal for your mark your ballot most recent week! I hopefulness I be capable of put out roughly other community-approved content. Curie established my number one witness make your choice this week, and as soon as I possess additional SP I plan to cotton on the trail and designate :) merit all over again y'all!

Thank you for all that you do for the community here! Also, on a personal note, thank you so much for your vote last week! I hope I can put out some more community-approved content. Curie received my first witness vote this week, and when I have more SP I hope to follow the trail and delegate :) thanks again y'all!

Thanks for the vote, we appreciate it

Thanks for this update @curie you have my full support, and let me have this moment, to give you a gratitude for helping small authors like us.

Thank's for your information @curie, allow me to forward this post in the discord group of Indonesian steemit community I manage, thanks.

Very good and transparent report, good work that is making all the team of the Curie's project, I wish that all of you continue to be very successful.

Update is very cool
Publish successful information
Well you are a wonderful person and really successful
DQmXxysfRRa9YDTBCCiRwaoo7BFcNxG5aT4QcUK5q3MHZgK_1680x8400.jpg

Transfer 0.001 SBD or 0.001 STEEM to @a-0-0 to have your last blog post resteemed to over 33,700 followers. You can just leave Memo empty. No link required.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56