You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Knew the 'Psycho' NYC "Bistro Bandits" Pt #1 - Another True Story by AngryMan

in #curie6 years ago

When I was learning to write, one of the oldest Balkan SF writers told me to always include my experience...even in the fictional settings. As a wannabe writer in early twenties, I thought he was just grumpy and in the bad mood. Today, I know he gave me a million dollar advice :-)

And this story is brilliant. If I say anything else it wouldn't be good enough. You have that rare combination of exceptional life experience, a talent for writing and love for storytelling. If New York is not that freaking far from Novi Sad, I would definitely buy you a beer! :-)

Sort:  

Ha...I thank you again for those kind words, as well as that little story of advice in your youth. Perhaps one day we'll be able to sit together with a beer or two...? Many Regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87