Jaw-Dropping Las Vegas Sunrise Yesterday!

in #curie6 years ago



This May Have Been The Most Beautiful Sunrise I've Ever Seen Here In Las Vegas! Luckily I Caught It All On Camera For You Today!





I'm so happy that I get to share this amazing sunrise with all of you on Steemit! It's hard to describe just how beautiful this was, even with pictures and video. The pics are awesome, but real life was even more amazing...



This shot is facing mostly north and a little east. That's a school there in the background. Believe it or not, this is the lamest of the pictures! LOL The real action is taking place to the east of here...



I got a few pictures like this where the sky is a purple and pink color. Most of the time the sky was a fiery orange and red, but it did flash to purple now and then. That seems weird, but that's how it happened!


These pictures aren't necessarily in the order that I shot them. So you'll see purple mixed with orange here and there. Generally, it was purple for a while, then turned orange and stayed that way...




And here we're at our first amazing fiery orange and red shot. The sky looked like silk, it's hard to explain. It was all neony. Is that a word? Coining it!



And here we're back to a sort of pink/purple and blue shot. It just looked so majestic out there, like out of a movie or something. It was quite a sight, let me tell you!



Those little clouds off in the distance seemed like they were on fire. They really glowed. It didn't quite come through in the picture, but you can sort of see it. Amazing...



I tried to zoom in a bit to really get those smaller clouds. You can sort of see their glowieness in this picture. Is glowieness a word? Glowtitude? Neoninity? lol



Just look at that! It's like glowing neon silk! I can't get over it. The day before there was no sunrise to speak of, nothing at all. Just the sun on the horizon. Then WHAM, this! So glad I caught it!



This shot is facing east and a little south. Really it's just another angle on some cool little clouds there. Those power line poles do sort of get in the way, but it's still beautiful anyway!



Here we've got a little purple and blue creeping in from above. There's not much to say about this except that it's pretty freaking cool looking!



Thought I'd throw in another shot of the golden neon silk goodness. This is a lot like some of the earlier pictures but it's cool looking so I'll just keep it in there with the others.


And now the sun is finally starting to creep up over the side of the mountain there. I guess I started shooting around 6:00 in the morning and this picture was probably around 6:10. So it went pretty fast!



Here's one last pastel shot before the sun appeared. You can tell things are starting to change. Everything is looking a little washed out, but it still looks pretty cool!




Finally the sun appears! Well, sort of. As soon as the sun actually broke above the mountain there, everything got dark. All those clouds that were reflecting light in beautiful ways early...stopped reflecting light in beautiful ways! It was kind of weird really. But it still looks cool...


And here's the final product. You actually can't really see the sun at all, but I promise it's back there. The clouds were so thick right there that it totally obscured the sun and turned everything else all dark and shadowy. Still a very cool effect!


Finally, here's a quick video I shot of the whole crazy thing. I just can't get over how beautiful this was!



I hope you enjoyed this sunrise as much as I did! Thanks for checking out my post! Most people come to Vegas for the gambling, but those of us who live here know why this place is really special...






Thanks For Stopping By!



I hope you enjoyed this post! Comment below and let me know if you like these sorts of posts and I'll keep making them! And follow me - I follow back!


-John Elder
My Steemit Blog: @johnelder-org

Thank You For Voting!

Sort:  

Just...WOW. The sky really did look like silk.

It was pretty amazing!

And if "neony" isn't a word, you totally should get credit for coining it to describe these AMAZING shots! You really should print a few out and frame them - absolutely spectacular captures!

Thanks! That's not a bad idea!

Amazing shots! This is an incredibly beautiful sight!

Thanks! Glad you enjoyed them!

You have been scouted by @promo-mentors. We are a community of new and veteran Steemians and we are always on the look out for promising authors.

I would like to invite you to our discord group https://discord.gg/vDPAFqb.

When you are there send me a message if you get lost! (My Discord name is the same as here on Steemit)




Awesome, I'll take a look!

Your photo has been chosen from the new posts for a place in the spotlight as a random art of kindness.

Please check the March 3 post to see your photo. #randomartofkindness

gallery3-18.jpg

Wow really cool! Thanks!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by johnelder-org from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

I like your posts, let me resteem.

Awesome, thank you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61955.50
ETH 2904.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71