You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Amazing Spider-Man Vol. 5 # 1 [July 2018]. Slott Departs; Spencer Steps In. [Spoilers]

in #curie6 years ago

hey just found you @nickmorphew - I feel like Marvel has way too much going on, and even the # variants and #s seem absurd. Haven't kept up with Spiderman but see there is some Spidergeddon event happening that seems overwhelming for the wallet. Looking forward to catching up on your work - cheers

Sort:  

Haha. Definitely overwhelming for the wallet.

You need a comixology subscription then! Much cheaper. You'll always have an idea of which books you want hard copies of anyway.

I'm really enjoying the walking dead in hard copy and appreciated kill or be killed and dry county in hare copy, too. Altho I still haven't read the last issue yet of korbk.. I can't bring myself to find out the answer to Dylan's demon... haha and its been on my shelf for months.

thanks for those - I need to expand my canon. How much money do you save on Comixology per issue? I have the unlimited, but they seem to start charging after a couple of issues of a run. thanks again!

Hey,

Can't remember savings per issue.. but apparently new issues are discounted at 10-15%. I use a third party website to preview comics I am interested in reading and if I liked what I saw, I'll usually buy the hard copy.

It is hard to help people decide on which new titles to check out because everyone's taste is so different. Take for instance, the discussion Bryan and I were having. He made some good points and was happy to suspend disbelief (I suppose that's fair when you're reading Spider-man lol)..but I wasn't able to reconcile with it entirely and that's why my review was sour.

Now, I'll link you to two articles I wrote a while back that might help you a little..

Dry County (No spoilers)

and

Kill or Be killed - but scroll down towards the end.

Enjoy the reading!

Nick.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67