You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curie Comment Contest (May 26th - June 2nd, 2019)

in #curie5 years ago

Thanks curie :)

But i have a question this time. How come veryspider become the comment champion for this week, he has just commented on 6 posts. Am i missing something here?

Even if it would have been someone in top 5, I would have thought it must be due to character count or something, but this time the results are really weird.

Sort:  

Hey vibesforlife,

I appreciate your raising this concern. I am responsible for putting out this post weekly. The rest of the team just brought this to my attention and I will investigate it in a few hours and get back to you. Sure looks like an anomaly. If there's any error on my part, I'll make sure to do the necessary corrections and make amends where need be. You have my words. I promise to be on this in a few hours once I'm home and on my computer, and I will update you. Thank you.

Ubokobong Akpan

Sure, thanks for responding.

I agree with @vibesforlife. i don't understand the results, it doesn't make any sense. @curie, can we have an explanation at least?

Yes, please.

I agree as this is a little off putting as others have done nearly 10 times the amount of commenting and this just does not seem right. This kind of thing kind of leaves a sour taste and I don't know if I will continue as what is the point really. You say that the rules are kept secret so it is not being gamed which i respect and understand. This doesn't look good from where we are all looking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98