You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finish The Story Contest - Curie Community Building Support Application

First off, thank you to the @Curie community for the support that they've given to the @Bananafish Tribe, Finish the Story contest and quite frankly Steemit as a whole!

I completely agree with @agmoore's and @raj808's comments (which stated many points better than I ever could 😁) and I'll try not to repeat their excellent points!

I was fortunate to meet @F3nix and @Marcoriccardi (those two powerhouses who bust their fins pushing the @Bananafish Tribe forward) soon after I joined Steemit. Through this past year, I've been able to witness their interactions on this site and on Discord. If I was only given one word to describe both of them, I'd have to say "genuine". These two men are real with their caring, their want for everyone to be able to find success in doing what they love, their friendships, their humor, their writing and their feedback. Their sincerity was what compelled me to give them my actual name, which I have only shared with two others.

The Finish the Fiction (and now Mizu No Oto) contest are run with that same integrity. There isn't favoritism towards technical ability or standing friendships. Creativity reigns supreme and that has given many the courage to join in and have fun putting their spin on an ending. Also, each week the writers and readers are greatly encouraged to submit their vote for their favorite ending. It's a sign of respect for the opinions and voices of the community.

This is what people find when joining the Finish the Fiction (and now Mizu No Oto) challenges. A group that genuinely cares and honestly wants to have fun together. A community that is only possible thanks to @F3nix, @Marcoriccardi, the @Bananafish Tribe!

Sort:  

Oh my, I left this beautiful comment behind.. so sorry my friend 😭

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82