Curie Logo Design Contest Entry

in #curielogo6 years ago (edited)

Curie logo with word and head.png

For Curie’s logo contest, I decided to create a logo based on community. This was created on Adobe Illustrator.

The first thought that came to my head was bees, that’s right bees not cees. A beehive is a thriving community that works tirelessly to produce honey. I found this metaphor to fit the work Curie does quite well.

A community of individuals dedicated to helping the steem community grow by promoting hidden gems. Thus spreading sweetness around.

My first thought was a circular hexagonal image representing a beehive. But I wanted to refine on it.

This was my first draft. I was brainstorming with my friend @diebitch and we realized that perhaps the circle shouldn’t be complete.
So I thought about it and it was staring me right in the face, C for Curie. I did chuckle to myself at the B and C joke.


Curie logo.png


Now that I had my foundation in place, I wanted to incorporate the sense of community that Curie brings. This time the answer came organically, as I started drawing heads on the hexagons.


Curie logo golden and head.png


So the art began to take shape. I was still skeptical about the colour. I wanted to mute the colours to be more businesslike and tie it to steem. I tried with a variety of colours , as you can see but one clearly stood out.


Curie logo steem and head.png

Curie logo steem-1 and head.png


I began to experiment with the shading to see which effect is aesthetically more pleasing.


Curie logo Blue and head.png

This variant of blue is subtle and unique. The next step was incorporating the curie text.

Again, I was plagued with three options.


Curie logo with word and head.png


Curie logo with word-1 head.png

Curie logo top sign.png


I liked the i being incorporated in the second one but it seemed off-centre. So, I went with the first . Here’s are the results:


More options


color show 1.png


The logo on black background


color show on black BG.png


The processing of making mark of logo


1.png

2.png

3.png

4.png

5.png

Sort:  

its freaking beautiful :)

great job maty

Thank you for ur supported

Thanks for showing your workflow, nice design too. I did some logos for this contest too, see my blog or contest entry.

Whoa really coo.

Thank you, you should join too :D

Thanks for sharing your design process! I especially like the different color one. Good luck! Rooting on your entry!

yes me too like the different color it means that pplz comes from different nations can join to community.

I've never resteemed a post before, but this one definitely deserves it! Love how you detailed the whole process. Content like this will get you far!

hehhee thank you for supporting

SOOOOOOO SALLY CAN WAIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Love this! I also like the one with the fading blue color. But it's just hard to decide which one is the best! I like the bees concept here too :)

thank you :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65