TV Frustrations

in #cutting6 years ago

My dad has complained in the past about watching TV and having to pay through the nose for TV packages that includes channels that he has no interest in watching (we are DISH customers). For example, we like to watch Boomerang because my dad has fond memories of the old Hanna-Barbera cartoons like The Flintstones, Tom and Jerry, and Looney Tunes (which are just 3 of the shows that are featured on Boomerang). But we don't like to watch CNN because it is Fake News. I also like watching USA network because several of my favorite shows like Suits is featured in their lineup (not to mention they have a decent re-run lineup like Law and Order, NCIS) and of course, WWE programming. I also like Ion Television because of their re-run lineup (I'm currently indulging my new favorite show Blue Bloods). Because I am a wrestling fan, I do like watching AxsTV because it shows New Japan Pro Wrestling (which is a refreshing alternative to WWE), but I am unable to watch the channel when we downsized our TV lineup.

My desire is to find a TV streaming service where you can choose the individual channels you want to watch, similar to how a person can choose what he wants to eat at a buffet. The list of channels that my dad and I watch on a regular basis are fewer than 50.

If anyone has suggestions, feel free to chime in...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86