To put a damper on my outer and inner voices.

in #cybernat5 years ago (edited)

There are times when I listen to the voices that come all from my surrounding environment and I get comfort and insights to the ways of the world and its workings that I wouldn't get from any where, by any teacher and lecturer known the world over . As they often say, nature in its grand setting when observed keenly and with the intensity it demands and deserves, is indeed the greatest teacher of all, and awe strikingly so. At other times I tend to confine myself to reflecting on what I have been able to witness from my awesome environment and listen to my inner voices and make a sense of them all if i could, and often times I find some clues to things I have been clueless about for so long and at other times a vivd picture of my long lasting puzzlement appears on my mind scene giving me the elation of a life time. As it happens nothing in nature is two or three or for that matter of limited facets so my feelings are not bipollarly fixated and don't swing only between the two poles of outer observation and inner reflection. There are times when i need the freedom from compulsion of outer observation and inner reflection and declare my self emancipated from the double yokes of them both and dampen them with the rhythms of Drums, flouts, pianos, guitars, violins and a whole other bunch of them all. Boy they do work to and round my sharper edges that would otherwise could possibly throw me of the edges. For me they have been sanctuaries that were able to wall me in from both the never ending assaults of inner and outer voices to keep me sane while it lasts .You may check my sanctuary at :-
https://cybernatian.biz
https://soundcloud.com/newsayele-teklemariam

Sort:  

Congratulations @cybernat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66932.02
ETH 3099.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74