Altered Reality

in #cyberpunk6 years ago

Altered.jpg

The future fascinates me. That's no secret! You can tell by my style of photography and by how many times I've used the word "Cyberpunk" on this platform lol.

I'm finally dwelling into the world of motion graphics. I've spent enough time admiring, it's time I make my own.

This, is my very first attempt at "enhanced photography".

The original photo looked like this... IMG_1019.jpg

I snapped this shot atop a popular restaurant in Hong Kong (Wooloomooloo Steakhouse) back in Dec 2017. I wasn't allowed to use my tripod, so I had to shoot hand-held, which is why the image wasn't perfectly sharp. Lights were overexposed in some areas.

Still, a pretty solid perspective of the city, I knew I'd use it for something better in the future.

alteredtwo.jpg

All of the neon signs, were taken from images I have captured before. Some in Hong Kong, and others in different countries. The 1/2 for example, was taken just a month ago, here in South Korea.

elements.jpg

I added light beams, smoke overlays, cloud overlays and lots of other little elements that tie the image together.

There's quite a lot to explain, and my intentions aren't to turn this post into a tutorial, I just wanted to share this, my very first Dystopia.

In the future though, I do want to give you some insight, on how I create these images. Perhaps I'll invest the time to go into proper detail, so you guys can understand what goes into it. For now, however, hope you enjoy this post :)

Feel free to follow me if you want to see more of this stuff.

Sort:  

Oh Heeeeeyyyy! This is awesome. It's so funny because the first thing I said in my head was "What is this?" and it is literally, the first line on your post. lol

Thanks so much daveks!

Love the edit and the originals! Resteemed.

Wow, thanks so much you guys!!

The first thing I thought when I saw "Wooloomooloo Steakhouse" was " I don't remember Sydney looking this cool! Then I googled it and all become clear haha.

The original photo was great, but you turned it into a masterpiece!

Haha, yes there are quite a few Australian steakhouses in Hong Kong. There are quite a lot of Australians, period! lol. There are 2 Wooloomooloos in HK, both have equally awesome views of the city.

Great work! Congrats on the @daveks spotlight! Well deserved!

Thank you so much :)

I will really love to know how you achieved this

This is really amazing

Will wait till when you dropped the tutorial

Thanks man. I'm glad you like it!

I'll do a step by step in the future, whenever I've the time to sit and compose the whole post. It'll be quite a long one.

I love all the images, very beautiful skyline and I love the way you present your photos. Great job!

wow. great stuff. i know how much tinkering this kind of edit requires, just great.

Yeah man, several hours of edit go into this. Thank you so much for your comment!

Nice photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68621.95
ETH 3745.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43