Neoxian's Dark and Subtle Cyberpunk Art Contest!

in #cyberpunk6 years ago

Hey all! I'm back again with another contest, but this time, instead of writing, it's an art contest!

For this art contest, we are returning to the Cyberpunk genre. See my previous post on an explaination of what cyberpunk is:
https://steemit.com/story/@neoxian/neoxian-s-wonderful-and-gritty-cyberpunk-writing-contest

Ok for this contest, what I want you to do is create a work of art in cyberpunk style. It could be a pencil sketch, water color, acrylic, mixed media and/or digital work.

The art should be primarily your own work

If you use a reference, please state clearly and give credit for the reference. If you are incorporating another artwork/photo etc from someone else, please state that and credit that source.

In addition to displaying your work, you should give a brief description on how it was made, perhaps showing a step-by-step progression.

The artwork will be judged on three criteria:

  • How awesome and amazing or cool it is.
  • How well you describe the process of creating the art.
  • How original the artwork is.

No plagiarism please.

I'll be checking the images for originality, and I often have experienced curators visit my blog. Any foul play will certainly be detected sooner or later.

Ok, create a post with your art and description and link to that post below. You have until 7 days, when this post pays out. The prize is 10 SBD, 100% vote, and a resteem for the winner. I'll probably give some runners up 50% votes.

Ok good luck and happy drawing!


(pic from https://boingboing.net)

Sort:  

What an awesome theme :D.

My entry https://steemit.com/drawing/@scrawly/hacker

My entry for the contest: https://steemit.com/drawing/@veryspider/empty-dolls

Good luck everyone ! \o/

no doubt ,,its gonna be a contest that will so helpful for all steem user through art contest.////really its so usefull way to help users and link with art community by challenge ....thanks for your content

@adelair I need you to win this! Go del ha ha

OMG I want in! <3

The contest is so cool i wish i know how to draw

Good luck to all those who are going to participate, I can not because I do not have the gift. So, success!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54