cc: You wouldn't believe the data I found Jacked into Cyberspace!

in #cyberpunk6 years ago (edited)

I was just Jacked in on to Matrix last night because I do a little Cowboy Biz on the side. wink wink

I need to save up some extra New Yen to buy something other than this piece of shit Yamaha SHS-10X deck I dug outta the trash.



I can't believe how I thought that looked cool as a kid

Oh yeah, the Ketamine is going strong so I'm kinda outta it so lemme get to the point.

I'm doing a contract for this rare books dude who shall remain nameless. He is just some snazzy dresser from Chatsubo. A wannabe I bet, says he sells rare things, I guess he was right.

I don't normally welch on a job but the pay was shit and he sent me into a death trap. If he wants it, he can pay Cough up the hazard pay.

Okay, I'm checking out some data grid in some old shit Hollywood section. I mean OLD. I'm talkin' like stone age internet times.

Then, a Piece of black fucking ICE shoots up outta nowhere! Here! Outta all places!

I was promised this Biz was"easy money." Red haired bastard...

Luckily, your boy Rowdy may be a small fish but is an ACE. Won't say where I got the Icebreaker that took that ICE down. I would end up having a new career as "Soy Teriyaki" if I did.

I'm so good in fact, not only did I build this deck outta garbage but my kick ass-arm outta trash too.


Still itches when it's cold thanks to that fucker from Chiba that put it in.

Just as I'm about to get fried like an egg, my buddy Zenner hit my ass with that sweet, sweet Ketamine

I ended up being able to even pull whatever it was they were protecting so vigorously.

All I have decrypted so for is this:

Cobra Kai: Season 3

WOULD LIKE TO TRY A FREE ONE MONTH TRIAL OF YOUTUBE RED?
and this image:

Just looked like an old 2d vid that turns out never even got made.

Who knows, maybe they wanna make a Simstim outta it. Being a "Cobra King" sounds like it would be a wiz experience though.

I don't know what the fuck "YOUTUBE RED" is, probably something that Google owned. You know that huge early megacorp that gotten taken out when they were got Busted for stealing Zeiss Ikon tech to watch your every move in Meatspace?
It's heavy duty encryption even for todays standards it so might take me a bit.

I will give you the rundown later so I can find a buyer and get the hell outta the Sprawl once and for all!

Sort:  

Some cyberpunk DAISCH slangin' is long overdue isn't it?

Go to the library and read Neuromancer, Count Zero, and Mona Lisa Overdrive. They never got turned into movie because audiences would have thought it was unoriginal by the 90s.

Gibson invented the term cyberspace and a bunch of other computer concepts and wrote that the first one ON a typewriter. he just had Friends who were into the new-fangled machines.

I mean why would you not want to read books with such cool names?

I'm replying to my own reply but I now I have discord with @duerstthewuerst. small now and most rooms are NSFW but there is a serious Scifi and fantasy discussion room we want to get going.

It's called Tech Noir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60805.28
ETH 2912.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59