You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Facing the Mighty Galibier

in #cyclefeed6 years ago

Absolutely beautiful sights @bengy

I sometimes take my daughter with me too. They hire ebikes for a reasonable amount. I would thoroughly recommend a trip if you get the chance.

Sort:  

Ebikes, you mean with the electric motor assist? I've been looking at them for myself, but they are pretty expensive to buy! And Netherlands has no hills!

I haven't looked at the cost of buying them but I know that the hire in Bourg D'Oisans in the alps was around 35 euros a day (similar to a normal hire). My daughter used one. A Giant MTB. It was very efficient 85% power left after a good days riding. Jaime had it in eco mode and it was great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62513.70
ETH 2949.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60