You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cycling to Thracian cult complex - Heroon

in #cyclefeed6 years ago

Seems like a good day for a bike ride. And what a cool spot to visit. Is it pretty much open to anyone who wants to walk in? I love exploring places like that, especially with my camera.

I love your picture of the ship anchor and the ship's wheel. And there's just old stone tablets lying around? How cool is that?

Thanks for sharing! It looks like quite a beautiful part of the world to visit.

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment @jocqua ! The Thracian Tomb is open for visitiors. Bulgaria is a place worth visiting :-)

That's awesome. I hope to visit one day and add it to my list of visited countries. I would love to explore both the tomb and Bulgaria. Cheers!

Bulgarians are successors of the Thracians. There are more than 60,000 Thracian mounds on the territory of Bulgaria, of which only about 1000 were surveyed. I wish you one day to visit Bulgaria @jocqua! Cheers :-)

Wow, for real? That is unbelievable. Are you pretty much free to explore or is any of it blocked from the public? I don't even have to see the image and I can picture your photograph of that stone tablet. It's so fascinating to me. I had no idea this existed in Bulgaria.

I'm not a huge cyclist or anything but I've done my fair share of long bike rides. It sounds like Bulgaria would be a great way to explore in this way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67