You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beto on Wheels in Mexico City

in #cyclefeed5 years ago

Oh man... I just read the news that Beto O'Rourke has entered the race for President here in the US. I'm excited about that, so when I read your post title I was doubly excited - I thought you'd gone for a bike ride with Beto in Mexico City!

Despite my confusion, it looks like you had a great time with your Beto. I've not heard of WarmShowers before, but I'd like to check them out. It sounds like a fun way to travel and meet new people.

Sort:  

Beto O'Rouke? I had to google him (sorry, not that up-to-date on US politicians). Though this inadvertent click-bait seems like the perfect timing for my post! :-)
Yeah, warmshowers.org is kinda like couchsurfing, only that it's specially designed for people who go on long-distance bike tours, hosts and guests alike. This means it creates a wonderful atmosphere where completely different people can find the one point connecting them. Check it out, or even better, go on a long bike trip and experience it!

Ooooh - I didn't catch that it's for cyclist specifically. That makes it even more interesting. I may be able to convince my soon-to-be mother-in-law to go on one of these adventures with me. That would be awesome!

Beto (the politician) isn't a big deal yet, but I'm hoping he will be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78