You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Progression Of Life: My Sepia Saturday Wandered Right Off The Page Into Sublime Sunday, Finally Moving On To Monochrome Monday ~ Original Photography and Original Discussion About Plants ~

Excellent post with gorgeous photos of the plants in your garden and great description for each photo!

Oh! Thanks that this is not “spider” post. I’m one of those who are extremely fear of spiders. Um! “ArachnoWeedophobia”, this maybe the right word for me….

It’s very amazing that these plants can survive until now and I do hope that they can pass through winter and be stronger and stronger till next spring coming.

Among the photos, I especially love the “weed” that has a nifty and curved bow. Very stylish, as you said, indeed!

It’s good to know that the “rose hips” can remind you to your dear Grandmother. May God bless her!

I absolutely agree with you, “It really IS a fascinating show, this whole cycle of Nature thing”.

As to your wishes for us in the bottom of your article, may I ask for differences …..”Stay cool, cold, etc.” instead of “Stay warm”…. ;D

Have a pleasant day, GFF!

Sort:  

Thank you so much. Glad you enjoyed the three day Sepia event. It was fun to shoot and do. My Grandmother is now gone, but not forgotten. She was a very intresting, fun, Nature loving to the Nth woman, and WAY ahead of her time. I miss her greatly. We used to sit and watch birds and crabs and other creatures for hours in Florida. It was so fun to hang out and just "Be", when with her.
As for the warmth, I shall change that here, to 'stay cool'. I seem to forget that some folks are sweltering, as we say, while I was freezing my hands taking photos. How the world changes as you bop around it's circumference. Have a nice day, and Stay Cool GFF ( :

You are much welcome!

Ah! I can see how much love you have for your dear Grandmother! And I can imagine what happiness you had when with her. These were very good and sweet memory for you indeed. I know now where your humor and your love for nature came from…..

Many thanks for changing your wish for me. And “sweltering” is the right word for here at the moment! Ha ha! ;D

Have a beautiful day and Stay Warm, GFF! ;)))

Thanks, she really did have a huge influence on my fascination with life and creatures and nature and such. I often wish many people I know could have met her. But also feel very lucky to have had her in my life for a long, long time.
I think it's always amazing, we have our own experiences where we live, and somewhere else is SO different, and we would like to change now and then, to what they have. But as soon as we get it, we want it back again. Cool and hot, rain and dry, green grass and not. It is always greener elsewhere. Though it is often more in talk, I think, than reality. Most people I know are quite content with where they live. Lucky again, maybe. Or easily satisfied ( : Maybe a bit of both. Cheers my friend. ( I am quite babble-ipherous tonight. I can guarantee that DDS word is NOT going to be in your Thai/English dictionary. Just leave it as "talking with my hands here, a LOT" ( :

My pleasure!

That’s really great and you are so lucky that you had her in your life for long, long time….. I also wish to meet her even though it’s impossible now. At least, I'm a good friend forever (GFF) of her Grandson who resemble her and that I may probably meet him one day!!

Regarding the weather or circumstance, I think the same as you! It would be really great if we can change now and then. I can say that I’m quite content with where I live, but sometimes, I would love differences; i.e. snow, cold weather, etc.

Ha ha! Your DDS word always amaze me! Come on! What does it mean?

Babbleipherous -talking a whole LOT, sometimes when not requested. And something DDS does a lot of ( :
It would be nice to meet some day, we can keep our fingers crossed. Is that a saying in Thailand? I am a bit like my grandmother, which is a good thing. I guess the fruit does not always fall far from the tree.
I'm sending a bit of weather change your way, but it has a long way to go, so may get 'watered down' a bit before it crosses the wide Pacific ocean.

Many thanks for clarifying your DDS word! That’s really creative idea! Um! I may probably create my own “TMO” word someday….. ;D

I don’t think we had that saying in Thailand…. “Keep our fingers crossed” means “good luck”, right? Sorry, but I'm not sure whether it is the right meaning or not. Um! I think, I learned a lot from you!

Regarding the weather, I know, you have tried your best in packing cold weather in a box for me. Many thanks! And don’t worry! It’s the false of Pacific ocean and not your false that makes the cold weather gets “watered down”…. The Pacific ocean is just too wide…. Ha ha! ;D

I always enjoy talking with you and I must thank you so much for always make me happy and have wide smile on my face! ^_____^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88