Daily Bike Adventure | Post #8

in #cycling6 years ago

Hey guys... short Update... I had a little Crash today with my Dirt-Jump Hardtail:

broken fork.jpg

I am Okay but my Fork broke you can see it on the picture

I had a Rock Shox Argyle 318 ( It is a old fork from 2010, (I think) but now the era ends and its time for a new one ^^

So luckily I don't have any big injurys

I jumped over a step-up and endet to much with my front wheel in the landing. So my fork broke and I landet with my belly and my handlebars in my hands ( but without my fork ) on the ground.

And Yes I wear all my protection stuff ALLWAYS

So safety first and Ride safe guys.

Sort:  

That looks nasty man! Glad you’re okay

Woah! That doesn't look okay!

That didn't end well, glad you didn't get seriously injured.

Oh man! Snapping a steerer tube is no fun...I've been there. Forks can be replaced, but I'm glad you are OK.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58