Cycle Day #67 - What is this glowing ball of flames in the sky? #cycling4steemit

in #cycling6 years ago

IMG_8408.JPG

Ride #67, 2018. What is this glowing ball of flames in the sky? 8.3 miles #bikingseason #iliketoridemybicycle #gooutside #gratitude #happify #freedom #movingmeditation #exhale #ridethru #cycling4steemit #roadbiking #steemitactivity

Caught a break in the weather today, absolutely beautiful spring day between the monsoons. I thought it might actually clear up, but it started pouring again this afternoon and then again tonight. Biltmore Village has been underwater, and there's a lot of flood and fallen tree damage. I'm grateful to basically live in a treehouse.

Walking down my steps just now, heard a massive rustling about 10 feet from my head as a huge hawk flew from the branch right in front of me to one across the street & sat looking at me. So close I could see it’s incredible wing span & tiny details in feathers. So magical. So blessed.

I’m gonna take this as a good sign. Gratitude.

IMG_8406.JPG

IMG_8409.JPG

IMG_8407.JPG

IMG_8410.JPG

IMG_8411.JPG

IMG_8412.JPG

Sort:  

Wow @mollyparti, that seems like an incredible and peaceful place to cycle, I love how the last photo it seems to be floating.

I imagine the scare it may be to have a hawk looking at you in the eyes, don't they attack?

I'll make sure to check your blog more often, bike power YEAH!

@mrprofessor it's a beautiful place to ride! Lord, I don't think hawks attack, unless they're hunting critters!

Ow how ignorant I am hahaha, I thought they were ferocious hunting creatures that would attack if we cross their area. Maybe that video of a Hawk or Eagle taking a baby scared the living out of me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61374.19
ETH 2885.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55