Cycle Day #71 - perfect spring Monday and swirling breeze ride #cycling4steemit

in #cycling6 years ago

IMG_8534.JPG

Ride #71, 2018. perfect spring Monday and swirling breeze ride 8.2 miles #bikingseason #iliketoridemybicycle #gooutside #gratitude #happify #freedom #movingmeditation #exhale #ridethru #cycling4steemit #roadbiking #steemitactivity

The lilies are starting to bloom, absolutely stunning! The last few days have been in the high 60's / low 70's - perfect for riding.

IMG_8533.JPG

IMG_8538.JPG

IMG_8537.JPG

IMG_8536.JPG

IMG_8535.JPG

Sort:  

Molly, do you ever go to your wallet and click on the button 'redeem rewards' (Transfer to Balance). When you do this, your SP (Steem Power) will go up and your vote will also move up in cent's slightly.

OH! No, I'm admittedly still fumbling around on Steemit and trying to get the hang of it. Thank you @glennolua I'll do that!

70 is great riding weather. It was sub-60 for part of today, which is kind of cool. It didn't matter once we got moving.

Yea, the coldest I've ever ridden in was 37 ... that is too cold for this girl, I was miserable! You're right, 50's are ok once you get moving, but I'm definitely into the fair weather.

I ride through winter. A balaclava helps. But below 20 degrees is pretty difficult.

Omg 20 is so cold lol!!!! My fingers & toes are the hardest, they just go numb & then I’m done. I have toe covers & a balaclava, but my body just can’t take it. I’m from St. Croix in the US Virgin Islands, so I think that maybe I’m just not made for it sometimes haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43