Cycle Day #85 - Afternoon cruise. Exhale #cycling4steemit

in #cycling6 years ago

IMG_8968.JPG

Ride #85, 2018. Afternoon cruise. Exhale 9.5 miles #bikingseason #iliketoridemybicycle #gooutside #gratitude #happify #freedom #movingmeditation #exhale #ridethru #cycling4steemit #roadbiking #steemitactivity

IMG_8977.JPG

I thought that since I'm housesitting and in a different part of North Asheville, I should explore a bit so when I'm walking the dog I kinda know where I'm going. Nope, scratch that. Straight uphill both ways again haha! Beautiful plots with old growth and sweeping yards that remind me of the days before Asheville got so jam packed with people wanting to move here. Lilies in full bloom, winding roads up thru the hills, rock walls lining the road in places. But a bit too much climb for me considering my respiratory / allergy situation and that my doctor (an avid cyclist & outdoor adventure enthusiast) told me to chill a bit on the hills for a minute until this clears up.

IMG_8985.JPG

IMG_8983.JPG

IMG_8986.JPG

IMG_8984.JPG

IMG_8991.JPG

IMG_8988.JPG

IMG_8989.JPG

IMG_8990.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @mollyparti! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You said "uphill both ways" and it seemed like hyperbole but then you took a picture of the intersection of Horizon Hill Rd with Horizon Hill Pl and that pretty much proves it. =D

Congratulations @mollyparti! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61