Ride #77 - Morning chill with Vincent and DJ marathon recovery ride #cycling4steemit

in #cycling6 years ago

IMG_8784.JPG

Ride #77, 2018. Morning chill with Vincent and DJ marathon recovery ride 9.4 miles #bikingseason #iliketoridemybicycle #gooutside #gratitude #happify #freedom #movingmeditation #exhale #ridethru #cycling4steemit #roadbiking #steemitactivity

IMG_8783.JPG

Tired legs today, catching up on posting my rides. I dj'd a total of 14 hours this weekend between the wedding and VeganFest ... not including loading in and out of venue and apartment, set up, break down, full sound system and tent. I'm toast, but what an awesome and beautiful weekend! I'm grateful that I get to play music and create a soundtrack for people's memories. Now I get to housesit with this adorable bubs, Vincent. Currently cuddling with him on the sofa watching Criminal Minds and enjoying a bit of downtime :)

IMG_8785.JPG

IMG_8786.JPG

IMG_8787.JPG

IMG_8788.JPG

IMG_8789.JPG

The city is shrouded in cool temperatures and low clouds today, perfect for my energy levels ... and napping.

Sort:  

That really makes me miss having a road bike... it's been a while since I lived in a place I could ride though, either deep in gravel roads with reckless drivers or deep in the urban jungle with no bike lanes and reckless drivers.... awesome that you took the time to do some photography on your ride!

Thank you! I'm really lucky to live in a place that I can ride, it's one of the aspects that keeps me here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48