2 Cycling Tips You Probably Need To Hear Again | Cycling Video

in #cycling6 years ago


You have probably already been told these two cycling tips. The first one is one I think 99% of riders understand and follow, but the second (which can be just as important) is sadly not.

Hi everyone and welcome to my DTube channel! I am a 20 year old cyclist, traveler, runner, vegan and adventure seeker from Cape Town, South Africa. If you are reading this it means you are meeting me at an exciting year in my life, which will be filled with bicycle touring and lots of traveling.

There is a quote which says "Life is either a daring adventure, or it's nothing at all." That is how I can best describes 2018 and if I can help it (which I know I can) the years to come.

In July I will fly to Paris to travel Europe and watch the Tour de France. I know that a lot of my followers on DTube and Steemit are from Europe, so it would be great to meet some of you while I am there! I am already in contact with a few people and I can't wait to see you guys there. You can check out the video: here if you want more details on the DTube Paris meetup I am planning. Thanks again everyone!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hello @onetakeaday :)

Very nice, useful tips for all the cyclist around.

If you are making next videos in this subject, you may also include very important info:
If there is no bikers line on the road or on the pedestrian walk. if you are on the road, keep in the middle of the line, not on the side. It may make drivers mad, but it is for your safety - why?

According to probably most traffic laws around the world (check how it is in your country) the bicycle rider is a fully legal user of the road. It means that you are allowed to stay in the middle of the line.

It is important, because if you are on the side of the line, the drivers will overtake you when there are another cars on the other lines and they may hook you, you may fall, and it may be not good for anyone.

I have more tips - if you are interested let me know :)

All the best, have a nice day and stay safe on the road :)

Peter @paradisusinterra

That is a very true and important point you are making. I think it’s something a lot of new cyclist are unsure of because they are to nervous to ride in the middle and upset the drivers, but like you say it is much safer if the road is narrow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59