He Got His Bike Stolen And Was Stabbed Twice | DTube Interview with @rubenverster

in #cycling6 years ago


This is the first time me and Ruben did a ride together since he got attacked a few months back, while out riding on a route I do almost every week. He got his bike stolen and was stabbed twice. I used this opportunity to talk to him about what happened and where he wants to go from here.

Hi everyone and welcome to my DTube channel! I am a 20 year old cyclist, traveler, runner, vegan and adventure seeker from Cape Town, South Africa. If you are reading this it means you are meeting me at an exciting year in my life, which will be filled with bicycle touring and lots of traveling.

There is a quote which says "Life is either a daring adventure, or it's nothing at all." That is how I can best describes 2018 and if I can help it (which I know I can) the years to come.

In July I will fly to Paris to travel Europe and watch the Tour de France. I know that a lot of my followers on DTube and Steemit are from Europe, so it would be great to meet some of you while I am there! I am already in contact with a few people and I can't wait to see you guys there. You can check out the video: here if you want more details on the DTube Paris meetup I am planning. Thanks again everyone!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

fuck, man this is serious
I hope you are alright bro.

I'm all good. All systems go! Took me about 2 weeks to recover until I could be out on a bike again. But was fully recovered after a month and a half. Back to my addiction it is!

I am glad you are alright bro.

This is the ugly side of cycling, and there isn't much anyone can do to prevent this kind of crime.

Dtube seriously sucks lately, many videos are not loading.

Another day, another great video! We've been looking around DTube for something to talk about, and this seemed like a great example. We liked this so much, we put it on the list of OneLoveDTube Video Picks of the day!


You can view all of our picks from May 17 here: OneLoveDTube Picks

If you want to find out more about how we support and encourage creators on the platform, please join us on the OneLoveDTube discord server and help share the love!

Eish man, sorry! It's bad a the moment in Jo'burg as well, but action is taken and there are patrols on some of the more common routes.

I hear JHB is quite bad. When I told my one friend who lives in JHB that I'll cycle around there if I visit him, he replied with, "No... you don't cycle around here." XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97