THE MOST EPIC RIDE I HAVE EVER DONE. THAILAND IS BEAUTIFUL!! #DTUBE VLOG

in #cycling4steemit6 years ago (edited)


HEY Steemit!! Yesterday we did this crazy epic ride with 55 cycling club. It took all day, we only did about 80km but climbed well over 2000m of elevation. We went to Doi Inthanon (the highest climb in Thailand) and climbed 2/3 of that then turned left (before the last 9km) and this is when the ride turned epic. We descended to Mae Chaem (amazing views) then stopped for ages (we stopped a lot) then all we were told was that we had 18km to go “rolling hills” lol but turned out after 10km we had to climb the most sketchy as dodgy gravel pothole mud road I’ve ever ridden on haha was crazy steep at some parts was madness haha but worth it since this view was at the top after a wall and Doi Inthanon was in the distance (I think). At this place the farmers/locals only let you visit one month out of the year so it was definitely worth all the effort to get here, was truly beautiful🙌This was one adventure ride to remember! But after we stayed here for a while eating, these utes took us and all our bikes through 7km of the muddiest and most awful road (couldn't ride road bikes there) and me and my thai friend had to hold our precious bikes on the back of the ute while it was raining rip. That was the hardest part anyways, Thailand is amazing! I could do more rides like these anytime :) Hope you guys enjoy the vlog!

Kia ora, my name is Anna and I'm a 20 year old vegan cyclist and traveller from Auckland, New Zealand. I love exploring new places and sharing my passions on this platform and anything else that I want to share. I'm currently in Thailand and will be heading overseas again soon, so I will continue to share my journeys here. Thanks for watching! Instagram: @annabanananz
♫ ♪: Disclosure - Latch (Ehrling Remix) (Vlog No Copyright Music), Scumbag Marcus - Tropical Missions (Vlog No Copyright Music), ODESZA - Meridian (This is not a copyright free song)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice dtube video mam

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @annabanananz! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

good video, great country ;-)

I can't place your accent......sounds like a mix, must be a well travelled Kiwi

Hey Anna, another great video! Amazing views.

Are you on Disccord? We'd like to invite you into the @DDaily group, formerly @DTubeDaily because we love your content and think you would be great fit for the group. Hit me up on Discord at Camuel#5514 and I'll send you an invitation. Hope to see you in the group!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73