The bike I've ridden for over 3,000 miles (4,800 Km) - Bike #2 from the Vault

This is my 2015 Specialized Allez Sport. I've ridden this to work, to class, to the beach, to get coffee, and even to go camping far away.
Bike tour
(Photo creds to Scott @adventureforme)

I actually haven't upgraded anything on this $1,000 bike because I truly don't think it needs it. Yes, it only has a Sora groupset (2nd worst Shimano groupset from their general 6 tiers of groupsets). But, groupsets on road bikes is not where you want to spend money. As long as it shifts smoothly and cleanly, you should be fine without your precious DuraAce.

I use it as an all-around road bike and so far, it has handled everything I've thrown at it. This is including when I bombed down a bridge at 40 MPH (65 KMH) fully loaded with touring packs and a tent.

I've even gotten a KOM on this bike!

Screen Shot 2018-01-26 at 10.30.25 AM.png
We can follow each other on Strava by the way

It has to be even cooler getting a KOM on an entry level bike that costs at least $7,000 less than those other guys on the top of that list.

I have more bikes coming from the vault that I'm excited to put on display! Stay tuned and cruise on😎

Sort:  

The average speed converts to about 52.5km/h, which is pretty impressive over 1min and 30s. Well, that's quite an effort for me anyway. Well done!

Thanks! I think a slight tailwind might have helped out ;)

Specialized makes excellent bikes. I have my eyes on the sequa. A great mix between paved and off roading with load on.

Oh dude the sequoia is my dream touring bike! If I was to dedicate myself to a month+ tour, I would definitely invest in one.

Cool bikes..

image

My bikes

#follom
#Upvote-me
Thank you

Cycling Comunity on Steemit sends you some good wind!!

You are upvoted and resteemed by Thank You Bicycle - SteemIt Cycling Community!
It is our mission to spread good vibes of cycling across Steemit. We support you!

Keep those weels rolling and enjoy the ride!!

If you want to know more about our mission click here.
If you want to join us, click here.
If you do not like our activity, reply with STOP to this and we will leave you alone

Nice ride, green specialized..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71