You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Part 1] Three-Day Two-Night Bike Camping Trip

in #cycling4steemit6 years ago

That's awesome! Is there a specific app you use to find free camping and that sort of stuff in the states? Just curious for when I eventually make my way down I'd like to kinda prepare before hand!

Sort:  

I use the website https://freecampsites.net/. A lot of it is geared toward car and RV camping (I'm not looking for Wal Mart parking lots) but there is some good free tent camping sites on there as well. It might help to verify info on official sites as well. There are some that look not too legit though. One spot said it was an abandoned building.

haha wow thats crazy! Definitely helpful though. I've saved it and hopefully come back across the link one day when I go tour the states. Thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97