Favorite DaddyKirbs Video Contest Entry - @CountryHeart

in #daddykirbs6 years ago (edited)

Hey fellow Steemians! Have you searched for a topic on YouTube to find yourself an hour later fully engulfed in a channel’s content? Then you end up clicking subscribe and turn on notifications because you just don’t want to miss out on their great videos and content?!

🙋🏻‍♀️ Yep! I know the feeling! Early 2017 Fall, I found myself doing just as I described! By this time I was on a roll with clean eating and had lost about 20 lbs. The Facebook group I was in kept talking about Kombucha and I kept thinking and asking myself, “what is this?!!”
image

A YouTube search lead me to @DaddyKirbs and this awesome How To video...

I was hooked!! I went to the store right away [I mean after I watched about 10 more videos] to purchase my one and only store bought kombucha drink (for the live SCOBE) and have been making it ever since!! It’s so healthy and full of probiotics everyone should be drinking this for gut health and it’s so darn easy to make (and a lot cheaper)!

Here are some pictures from my first time making kombucha following Daddykirbs’ directions!
image
image
image

Also, after successfully making the kombucha, I did my first live Facebook video in my clean eating group to share with them how easy and cost effective making it at home was and to share with them the great info on the DaddyKirbs YouTube Channel!!
image

It’s okay to get hooked; you’ll try new recipes, learn about homesteading, invest in a garden, and watch the power of love embrace a wholesome faith-centered family.

After watching some of the videos, comment below which one you got hooked on! :)

Blessings,

Sandy aka @CountryHeart

P.S. @bethwheatcraft & @goldendawne, I thought you might be interested in the awesome Steemian and blogger that brought me aboard!

PLEASE FOLLOW, UPVOTE, RESTEEM

Sort:  

Thank you for tagging me!!! Yes! I have been wanting to make kombucha for a while now and finally got my hands on some a couple of weeks ago.. soon I will be making my own too.

You’ll love it!!

Thanks Sandy @countryheart for the great post. Yea Youtube is addicting. The amount of random information i come across because of it is unreal. It's so entertaining. Now let's go make some kombucha!!

Lol, I keep it on tap! :) I can’t be upset with my kids’ love of youtube anymore. The addiction is real.

haha I love it! It's on my bucket list now. Great job!=)

I'm so happy to hear that my video helped you get started with this healthy beverage! Nice work.

I love ripple effects.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73