Getting Back into my Daily Steem Routine

in #daily-routine5 years ago

Now that I came back from my vacation and started to resume my daily routine, I find it quite difficult to do so.

While on vacation I barely used my phone to connect to the internet (played some Steem Monsters every now and then though). Mostly I've taken some pictures and that was it about technology. So, getting back abruptly into the regular use of my laptop is not agreeing with my eyes, which have been weeping and stinging after the first few posts I've read on Steem this morning, so I need to take breaks more often.

If I think about it, pretty much everything is different on vacation from the regular daily routine: from the sleeping habits to the daily activities and their pattern, from the climate to the food and eating schedule, timezone differences are important too.

Well, this readjustment period after a vacation will always exist, at least for me. I am happy for people who can honestly work with the same productivity from any location, even if they are on vacation (or a never-ending one).

That being said, I finally caught up with the major things that happened on Steem while I was away.

I saw the reason for the second halt of the chain, after HF22, for almost a full day. I didn't read the immediate reactions after the chain re-started to produce blocks and Steemit nodes became available again, but it seemed to me the reactions were milder than it would have been in the past, in similar circumstances.

Steemit Inc. did a retrospective on the recent events and they seem quite self-critical for not thinking to include some borderline overflow tests, but otherwise pleased with the results post-hardforks. Since I barely landed on the #newsteem for real, I don't have a formed opinion yet, but I've seen some people I follow pretty pleased with the results.

Now it's time for me to stake whatever tokens piled up on Steem-Engine during my absence (and which interest me). Then it is time to go curate. I've been so lazy during this vacation, Steem-wise. I haven't even done this easy daily exercise.

Sort:  

Welcome back and STEEM on :)

!BEER
!trdo

Congratulations @lightcaptured, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @gadrian!
@gadrian got 6 TRDO & @lightcaptured got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thanks and I sure will! :)

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @gadrian, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

People is much more interested in curating now, let's hope it continues to be the new trend on Steem

For the social media aspect of Steem this is very important. As it would be finding a solution that is widely accepted to improve comment curation.

Posted using Partiko Android

Let's keep working together to make this platform a nice place to envage once again.

I have a hard time getting back into routines after a vacation too. I come here via the EOS Badge hunt in #ctp. My ctp username is docious1.

You were quick! :)

Welcome to Steem too! I'll send you badge in a minute.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99