Daily Positivity Journal 16/03/2020steemCreated with Sketch.

in #daily4 years ago

image.png
Another day we slept in which I'm going to take as a positive thing (even though I don't like it that much) because the rest seems important lately. It was a sunny day today, but going outside would've been very slushy. Now that schools have been closed (the students are happy!) mom's doctor advised her to stay home from work. She will be doing what work she can from home for now, but in the afternoon we'll have to go get a laptop from her work so she can do it. Thankfully her boss is very, very awesome!

Earlier, we tried getting her own laptop setup for her work stuff, but it decided to keep blue screening & windows repair was doing nothing. In and amongst my frustration & colorful language towards the machine, I opened it up, replaced the hard drive, but that didn't change anything. Finally, we figured out you had to press a specific button to take it to the Lenovo recovery thingy. After doing its crap there, it booted up & is now back in working order!

I finished editing another gameplay video of The Uncertain: Last Quiet Day (not uploaded yet) & played more GTA V with a friend & I guess some random guy lol

For supper, we had a delicious fried rice with coconut shreds & veggies & it was extremely delicious, I wanted a second full bowl! Strangely, mom & I only watched like 5 videos today, 3 of which were really short. But that is about it. Also, I was unable to workout today...sort of. More on that in the next journal entry!

What was your Monday like?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71