First Post - Daily Render Overview

in #daily6 years ago

9834829a-eb96-4e69-8d35-1d5f466d4bd5.png


Hello everyone! This is my first post on steepshot. It's just a small overview of my current Daily Render Project. I set myself the goal to create a 3D Render everyday to improve my skills with different software, mostly Cinema4D and Octane Render. I am already almost 250 renderings into this project. From now on you can expect a post like this (almost) everyday :) Enjoy!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Looking forward to them all. Were you inspired by Beeple?

Beeple, philiplueck, rawandrendered, just to name a few inspired me to take the challenge. Was quite hard in the beginning. But after some time you realize how much you improve in a short time. That really made this project valuable for me :)

I should give it a try. It would be challenge of the century for me.

First days and weeks are hard till it becomes a habbit. I would recommend a timer, idk 1-2 hours and post whatever you accomplished in this time. I might not be great but this is also part of the challenge: accepting the imperfect and learning from it :) once you do this for a certain time and even having fun on a bad day, you might have found your passion!

Just to mention also, so glad you are going to post here. I personally think this can be revolutionary for artists, the whole steepshot system, steemit, even dtube... makes all the following and likes elsewhere feel so empty without some kind of currency that could ultimately buy me a burger tied to it, right?

Yeah it's cool to see how my instagram grows and you sometimes get jobs but generally it is more for my personal growth rather than the likes and followers. But you are absolutely right, steemit/steepshot is a perfect opportunity to make some money of these, even if its just for a burger or coffee. But hey, it's a start and who knows where this will lead :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81