You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Daily Adventures of a SteemPeak Developer #10 - A preview of the new SPS page

Good morning @asgarth,

I've been testing option of adding beneficiaries once posting via Steempeak and I've 3 questions I hope you can answer:

  1. if I define that 20% of my payout would go to some particular account, then will it transfer also 20% of PAL and LEO tokens received from rewards? or only STEEM?

  2. if I define those 20% and use 50/50 reward split (let's say I would be rewarder with 10 steem/10 SP) - then would I receive 20% from total reward or 20% from received steem (20% * 10 steem = 2 steem)

  3. if I define that all 100% payout is in STEEM POWER -> how would then adding beneficiaries work?

Yours
Piotr

Sort:  

Hi, I'll do my best to answer your questions :)

  1. This is up to Scotbot and how a specific tribe is configured
  2. They would get 20% of the author reward. So both STEEM and SP
  3. The beneficiary will get only SP

If you want you can check the 'activities' page on the steempeak account. Usually there are some beneficiary rewards listed there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90