You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spring is here!! It's baby chick season! Here's how to add to your flock, without using a brooder! ♥

in #dailychicken5 years ago

Aww, so cute - me and my son just watched a hatching chick today, so amazing - I will be having my own flock very soon, hopefully this year, can't wait <3

Sort:  

Oh wow! Well good luck! I hope you DO get your new flock soon! Chickens are super fun creatures and are pretty sturdy, so they survive newbie mistakes very well. ;)

I did have chickens once when I lived in Italy, so I already did most of my newbie mistakes ;) A good portion of them got taken by the fox when we forgot to close them in, but fortunately there are no foxes on the island where we moved now! So that saves a lot of trouble!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81