Daily chicken January 9

Weput seeds in the ground today. Lots of em.

It's early and cold, so we put out the ones that said they can benefit from cold stratification. Raspberries, persimmon, echinacea, and mullein. Lots of seeds all over!

After planting, I fed the chickens. Y'all know how your chooks all gather around you because they love you and want food? Next time, drop down and scoop up as many as you can for a group hug. They'll not like it, but you must love on them anyways.

Then give them a little treat from your hand.

IMG_20190109_101138611.jpg

I got four chickens in my group hug. Can you get more?

Be blessed.
Be fruitful.
Stay relevant.

Nate.


cooplogowebsite.png
Purchase sustainably produced seeds, textiles, medicines, and more for SBD from @homesteaderscoop at The Homesteader's Co-op Online Marketplace!

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPUNtMaZahB7oRoHdj6MJLjv8qH3AC8YhazjBxUjdbMw38yfKNg13WeaaBUk3BEt4xeUb8SyHVY.png
Follow @naturalmedicine and join the Natural Medicine discord channel today and come grow and learn with us!


Join us on the GHSC Discord and follow @ghscollective to become part of a global network of homesteaders!

Sort:  

The more chicken posts on Steemit the better!

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree!

I've been slacking lately. Need to get back to the daily chicken routine.

I used to interview ours and post it on YouTube

Hahaha that sounds awesome! Post some of them as #dailychicken posts 😂

We don't hug the chickens because we eat them. But I have gotten 4 once in the net we use to catch them... :))

Ooh, very good!

I like to pretend that I could eat our girls, but I'd have to take their names away a couple weeks beforehand. Their unborn and unnamed children though, that's another story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93