You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 09/14/18> And I thought I was having a bad day…nothing like hers

in #dailydose6 years ago

some people have good days, some not so good, but no matter what we just need to move on. didnt know texans face road officers who likes to exercise their authority, over our area they just go straight to give u a ticket, or worst, hint u to give (what we call) "coffee money " and then, they will let u go

Sort:  

I don't know of any who will take "coffee money" but I do know that tickets is nothing more than to give them an opportunity to find something that will result in an arrest. Some have told me that point blank, even if they don't find anything they will at least give you a ticket so the courts and department get something in the way of revenue from the stop.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81