You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 09/17/18> Black sheep, blacklisted, black balled… why is black almost always the adjective describing something bad?

in #dailydose6 years ago

Black Swan! That isn't bad, it is used to describe something unusual or unexpected? (although, where I'm from, the black swan is normal and the White one is weird...).

I was also reminded of an old Sci-fi series, where the White Mages were the "evil" ones that burned with chaos, where as the Black "mages" were the representatives of Order.

Sort:  

Well I stand correct, not always but quite a bit of the time.
I am not familiar with that old Sci-Fi series, never really got into the Sci-Fi stuff so that is also new to me, enough of what we consider as science and space travel as being real seems like it is being proven to have been fiction so I just don't know now what is real and what is fake when it comes to that stuff.
Thanks for dropping in and sharing with us, where exactly are you from Bengy?

White anting (undermining!), just thought of that one!

I'm originally from Australia (the land of black swans!) where apparently every thing unusual is normal! Now I live in The Netherlands, where we have boring old white swans!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63935.07
ETH 3138.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87