You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 01/05/19> I haven’t been in this position in a while… naming names won’t cost me.

in #dailydose5 years ago

I think the current crop of pickups in general is a really, really good base to choose from. I'm a Ford guy but the last pickup I had was a Dodge and a damn fine vehicle.

I watch the pickup market around here moderately carefully and think it's really possible to get a really good buy now and again on the private side. I saw one in Wisconsin this summer (a 4x 150 Ford) that was 23k for a 2010 and I thought the dealer was out of his mind. Until I realized that it had less than 20k miles on it :) Probably made somebody a really good ride for the next 200k miles and 55c per mile would make pretty good payments and it would probably outlast the loan.

Good luck with the search. I actually love the finding part of the game.

It's Sunday morning as I type this. Have a nice PJ morning!

Sort:  

I have them on as I reply, thanks. Blondie has awoken yet, but I suspect she will stroll in here with hers on soon.
Yes, the truck market is strong here too. I drove a Dodge truck for five years at one other company and it was a good truck, only needed to replace the water pump on it, other than that not a problem.
I am pretty well set on getting the Ford with the V6 and 6 speed automatic , I have just seen to much first hand evidence of how good that combination is, so that is the road I am headed down at the moment.
I appreciate the wishes for luck, I'll need them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83