You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 09/14/18> And I thought I was having a bad day…nothing like hers

in #dailydose6 years ago

I spent a little time trying to ID the bike that the highway robbers took possession of, and couldn't be sure. Maybe a 1st Generation Bandit. I owned three of the things, they're just a fun hooligan bike that will pick the front wheel through 4 gears. They were always a ticket generator for me, so I moved up to the more sedate touring machines :)

Anyway, I'm pretty sure that's my kind of girl.

The closest I have come to getting 'highway robbed' is I had my .380 checked because I had it in my tank bag. It's fully legal, but I always tell the officer if I am carrying. No misunderstandings that way.

You already know how much that behavior irritates me. I automatically make them get a search warrant. And in Arizona they have to let you sit in the patrol car with them if you are cuffed. But I've never been cuffed here. Because to put the cuffs to you they have to provide the crime you are under suspicion of. If they are just fishing they can't do it. So I've set and waited a time or two, but not beside the road with cuffs on. That's nasty.

One more thing. I hate seeing the asshats putting that bike on a rollback. You can bet your butt that they aren't going to roll it on, they'll tow it on. There's going to be damage to that bike and nothing she can do about it. If it's what I think it is (an old Bandit) it won't be worth the impound fee and damage so they'll make a few more bucks when the tow company sells it for salvage. Sigh

That's a funky looking BBQ. It'd make good lawn art, but it's all about the cooking for me.

Looking forward to tomorrow and your BBQ review. Always look forward to your Q review.

Sort:  

I am not a bike guy so I don't know what it is but I refer to that style of bike as a crotch rocket. It looked fast and sleek just setting still and the young lady was a looker as well in her shorts and tank top with a golden tanned skin tone.
I didn't watch them load the bike, after I took that shot I never looked back over at it so I can't say how they did it. It would be a shame if they messed it up for her, she was already having a bad day at that point and I would hate if their handling of her bike would make it even worse for her.
I'll be here with BBQ, see you then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77