You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 09/15/18> “Will Eat BBQ 4 U” and SBI Saturday in this Double Daily Dose edition.

in #dailydose6 years ago

Well, I'm glad you didn't kill any birds with your stones, but you could come here and pitch rocks at doves all day long. Sep. 1 is the start of hunting season (and it's a big deal here) so we finally get some respite from their summer mating coo coo. They are really noisy creatures.

Anyway, hunting season opened on a Saturday so all the hotels and bars and restaurants are happy because they are all jammed with hunters. The doves head for the big wide open until they start realizing that they aren't getting shot at in town so they come flooding back. Like now.

Thanks for a real taste of Texas BBQ served up with style. I just love how they determine the hours of operation. "You can eat until you can't". Pretty simple. And I really like mesquite smoke, but I really like the others, too.

I have been to Victoria, Texas. I can't remember the circumstance for the life of me, but I remember the name of the town. Probably coming or going from my friends that used to live north of San Marcos.

Wait. Does Victoria have a city park that has a camping area? I think I stayed there. If I'm remembering correctly I was in with the sunset and gone by sunrise. I've got a couple of photos (go figure) but finding them is problematic. I'm about 3 computers removed from that trip and my filing system is pretty sketchy at it's best.

Thanks for the lunch and for the SBI initiative. That's just a dandy thing.

Sort:  

It is dove season here as well in Texas so we share that same season as ya'll.
I can't say for sure whether or not Victoria has a city park that allows overnight camping, they have quite a few parks for the size of the town but I just don't know that answer.
Glad you enjoyed the lunch and the SBI Saturday initiative, I enjoy doing both so this double dose is really a nice one to have in the block chain for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87