You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 10/14/18> New Math plus a book that I must share with you… yes; YOU.

in #dailydose6 years ago

Well. I followed Hardfork the Series and bought the Doug Karr book (on kindle. It's how I read most of the time). So I am at =1 too. Which is amazing because I am mostly a math stickler and normally would be guzbucked for even following such logic.

Heck. I had my TV on yesterday. It's baseball playoffs and I just can't let it be. I'll have it on today, too. It's getting an exceptional workout.

When I left for my summer jaunt I carefully protected my home electronics by unplugging the power strips from the wall. The day I got home I fired up my computer-or tried to. The power switch wouldn't answer the bell. It would be a month until I plugged my TV in. Which is sort of weird because summer is my big time to watch. When it gets to 115F by noon watching TV becomes an option. Unless you read or write, I guess.

My twice postponed walk with Sam on 'Little Cross Mountain' will almost undoubtedly happen today. The storm formerly known as Sergio left us some rain the last two days. So far in October we have gone from being 33% low on rainfall for the year to 100% above. Those numbers are pretty easy when you get as little rainfall as we do :)

So, my Sunday solidarity with you and Blondie is liable to be with TV on as the Cardinals are playing in Minnesota so an early game. The Cards are so miserable this year that if my walk makes me miss the start I'm way OK with that.

I'll make sure my Kindle is charged so that I can have it in hand when the Cards play. Might as well try to make a positive out of the time. I'll get a start on Dwelling.

Good Sunday to you my friend.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62596.14
ETH 3021.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65