You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 10/05/18> Timing is everything and I just about missed out…

in #dailydose6 years ago

Ohhhhh. Look at you! A Currie! A well deserved Currie. Congratulations. That is just cool.

I have a couple of problems with your buddy John. First one is obvious. They are bound by the same rules you and I are. Second, those completely disguised cars aren't any part of traffic control they are pure and simple revenue enhancement vehicles. If you want to control speed and driving have big lights and plain markings...

Connie gets her best mileage at 4000 RPM. That's the very low end of the power band and the motor is just really happy there. Which means I am often in 5th gear and sometimes 4th. Of 6. If I'm in 6th I am at 80 plus.

The check points. I just hate them. If anybody wants to know there are easy ways around all of them. It's all about command and control. Because they can.

And last, but certainly not least, congratulations on making and winning the poker game. Good on you!

Seems like a just pretty darn good day, all in all.

Sort:  

I guess my day even got better while I slept, I need to buy a Mega Millions ticket first thing this morning with the roll I am on. Your reply was the second thing I saw so I had no idea that this had received a Curie upVote so thanks for breaking the good news to me.
Just to clarify, he isn't my buddy meaning old Johnny , they are nothing but a bunch of highway robbers disguised as lawmen. You won't get any argument from me though on the disguised cars being part of the revenue enhancement plan. Like you say, big markings and big light bars on top of the car do way more for controlling the speed of traffic by being out in plain sight where people can see them and obey the speed limit for fear of the tickets. They are just an organized crime ring of robbers with a government sanction.
The two immigration check points coming out of the Rio Grande Valley on the east end of the valley and the mid valley can't be avoided, there are no other roads to take, not even old gravel roads to get around them. That sixty mile stretch of highway with no service stations is like that for a reason, mainly it is all King Ranch property along that stretch of road. Did you you know that the King Ranch has over 800,000 acres of property? That is larger than some states and even countries.
Thanks for the congrats too on making the game and winning it, it was close on both accounts, @missypurple is a very good poker player so I would have been happy just finishing second or in the money at all. Which is what I shoot for each game, I just want a piece of the pie, doesn't always have to be the big piece, any piece will satisfy my appetite.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63894.44
ETH 3342.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91