You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 11/02/18> Day 2 of the “Almost” Daily Dose of Sultnpapper

in #dailydose6 years ago

Almost daily. Ahahahaha That must make me almost weekly. I do know how hard that streak is to continue, I did it one year. Seth Godin has several 'on the hook' for staff if crap really rolls down hill. Presumably he'll publish one more after he dies.

Anyway my point is that you have doubled up a couple times so your name probably should be 'above daily dose'. In the interest of honesty.

Net of it is, I like the daily dose. I think that ought to stay.

I'm guessing that the best news is that it won't be long til you can tell the emailers and other pests to guzbuk off. I don't get it. I at least look at every email I get, and the asshats that are just sending junk are taking time out of my day.

And the grade. I figure you get about 110% for frequency and number. Call it 96% for content (nobody gets 100) and 94% for general comportment. That totals up to a smooth 300, divide it by 3 and you are just at 100%. Numbers don't lie (though statisticians might) :)

Sort:  

Statisticians can take any set of numbers and make them say what ever the person who is paying wants them to say that is for sure. Another thing for sure is the name will remain the Daily Dose. The support for keeping it has been overwhelming and quite frankly, even if it wasn't, that is what I started with and I like it.
Like I said in another reply to a comment, being average among a highly talented pool of people isn't a bad thing. My Daily Doses are just stories I tell from daily experience or memories with a little humor mixed in every now and then and so that is why I give it a C.
There are a lot of people who put way more effort and time in on making their posts and deserve those A & B ratings, I am comfortable where I am in the pecking order and I am just being honest with myself and you folks.
I do appreciate the higher thoughts and like they say, beauty is in the eye of the beholder so I am in no position to argue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91