You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 10/11/18> Just what I needed… not really.

in #dailydose6 years ago

This has got to suck. To lose a job you like with a company you like due to some third party's decision to change something that has worked for years does not sound like something you want to be dealing with now. I so hope you can find some freelance work to tide you over, but because this country insists on an insane health system you really need an employer. I wish you every kind of luck.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Sort:  

Yes, I had a gut feeling that this would be coming when I heard the president of the irrigation division of the manufacturer was retiring, he publicly announced his retirement about 90 days ago effective Oct. 1, 2018. I didn't think it would be this quickly but with the contract up at the end of the fiscal year it evidently take long for the new president to put his mark on things. I did hear that the manufacturer will be hiring two people to cover the area that I was covering by myself. That makes feel like I was over worked and I know I was under paid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81