You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 10/05/18> Timing is everything and I just about missed out…

in #dailydose6 years ago

I would tell you off for gambling, but I know from personal experience that it's not gambling if you are the best player at the table. I used to drive a cab in London, nights, and we'd play poker during the quiet times. I was careful not to win too much, I needed the entertainment more than I needed the money.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Sort:  

Holy hell, a comment from the Weasel, I thought you had given up on reading this Daily Dose. Thanks for the comment.
It isn't gambling but not for the reason you listed, I wouldn't even begin to say I am the best player at the table. The reason is that in order for it to be a gamble, a player has to have something at risk. These poker games are free to play, I have nothing of any substance at risk when I play, other than maybe some pride.
Good to see you back and commenting here again. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63759.51
ETH 3318.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91