You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 09/10/18> Monday, Monday, …. that’s all I can remember.

in #dailydose6 years ago

Your earworm is by the Mamas and the Papas (1966 by John Phillips)

Monday, Monday
So good to me
Monday mornin', it was all I hoped it would be
Oh Monday mornin', Monday mornin' couldn't guarantee
That Monday evenin' you would still be here with me

Monday, Monday, can't trust that day
Monday, Monday, sometimes it just turns out that way
Oh Monday mornin' you gave me no warnin' of what was to be
Oh Monday, Monday, how could you leave and not take me

Every other day (every other day), every other day
Every other day of the week is fine, yeah
But whenever Monday comes, but whenever Monday comes
A-you can find me cryin' all of the time
You are welcome! 🤣

Sorry about the theft, but it does sound like they were begging for it. An unworthy thought passed my mind...sometimes what goes around comes around...you steal from folks that just might happen to you...(Blondie's paper)

Tomorrow is an exciting Day! Happy Anniversary in case I forget! I forgot all about mine until it was past...too much happening here and it is difficult to keep track of what's going on...😢😟😔

I love that you support your community be attending fundraisers that aren't necessarily connected to your church. A $5.00 BBQ plate sounds like a good deal and you are helping raise funds for a worthy cause.

Sort:  

Well tomorrow is an exciting day for sure, that makes day 365 but the anniversary is the 12th, day 366 . So completing 365 seems more impressive to me even though it is one day less.
I always have supported that church's fundraisers, as we have plenty of friends that attend there and their fundraisers are always for a good cause.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88