You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 10/14/18> New Math plus a book that I must share with you… yes; YOU.

in #dailydose6 years ago

I am in the middle of reading the Dwelling and I am really enjoying it. I will have my eyes open for the Hardfork series too. Doug Karr really is quite talented. I can't wait to see more of his work. Nice to see that Blondie is sticking to her guns. You too. I wonder how long it will take for them to come around?

Sort:  

I can tell you this much, Sunday morning church is getting to be a lot easier in my PJ's than in the church pews, and I like this Joel's style of preaching. For a guy who never wanted to be a preacher and who basically had to step in and hold the church together when his father died unexpectedly he has really mastered the art of preaching. Not to mention he has turned that little congregation of Lakewood Church into a massive congregation that gets 20,000 people to church services on Sunday morning at their physical location here on the southwest side of Houston, plus all the people who watch on television each week.
I am not big into reading novels, just like @thekittygirl, I like reading about things in nature or history. But I did really enjoy the Dwelling and knowing that Doug is from New York and he grew up there I can't help but think that he knows a lot of what takes place in the novel from some type of first or secondhand knowledge of it from some point in his growing up.
It is supposed to be fictional but everything sure is very realistic and set right there in his backyard so to speak.
Thanks for taking my suggestions, I am glad you are enjoying it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97