You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 09/09/18> “Seasoned with Sult N Papper”… yes there is.

in #dailydose6 years ago (edited)

So, what are your thoughts on mirroring your content on both sites? From your tone, it seemed like you disapprove, although maybe that’s just me reading into it.

Sort:  

I don't disapprove of it per say, I am just not going to do it. I think I am going to do something totally different with it for me. I am thinking along the lines of an advice column. People can tell me their problems and being that I am an old man with a lot of years of life experience I might just be able to offer a bit of advice that they could examine and consider.
We all look at things with a different set of eyes and what one person might not see another can.
But as for other folks who do the mirroring thing, that is up to them to decide on. I don't see anything wrong with it, just not my cup of tea.

I mostly ask because that’s the only way I think I could fill two different sites with content.

Although as you say, if you make it into something different/experimental, then you can play around with it and have some fun. Maybe shorter form stuff will help with the bandwidth.

Either way, I’ll be sure to use your referral link!

Thanks, I don't know what that gets me but as long as it is not a poke in the eye with a stick I appreciate that you will use the link. I might wear my safety glasses while I do this stuff, one can never be to careful.

Heh, my thoughts exactly... if it’s using the same code, I hope there’s not a way for it to read your Steemit keys. I can tell you what, in the name of safety glasses, I think I’ll make sure to use it only from a different computer.

I actually hadn't thought about that but I would doubt that the people who are behind would go to that extreme, but you never know in this world do you.
They did make an exact copy so it may be just a diabolical plot to skim everyone's account in some major scheme to take over the world of decentralized social media by theft.
Oh the rabbit hole you may have lead us down now...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86