You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 01/02/19> The Texas Advantage… we are a Republic.

in #dailydose5 years ago (edited)

FOR TSE ---> A while back I found this article very interesting -- addressing some of the reasons why we as a nation are so divided -- and why it's only getting worse. I have long thought the differences between one part of the United States and another was like stepping into a different country. This article seems to confirm that feeling -- and I'll bet the book is even better. If I ever get ten consecutive minutes with nothing else to do, I may try to find out.

https://www.businessinsider.com/the-11-nations-of-the-united-states-2015-7

@bigtom13

Sort:  

Yes, I can see that too. I don't travel out of state as much as I did when I was younger but there were areas that I just could not stand the people. Mainly the east coast and the west coast.
I looked at that article and it is interesting for sure. Thanks for linking it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82